CVM·ILLE

Created by Camille Bourdarias and Quentin Boyer Di Bernardo in 2018, CVM·ILLE is a Parisian brand of genderless, sustainable and vegan jewellery. From antique inspiration, and on the border between craft object and fashion accessory, these are original, conscious and quality pieces made entirely by hand in Paris for all.

The brand really wants to create in genders binary liberation, and work in local short circuit, with qualified craftsmen and craftswomen, in a conception and a consumption approach responsible and respectful of the environment, the human beings and the animals.

*

The jewels are entirely handmade, in the workshop in Paris, in collaboration with two jeweler craftswomen, a founder and a gilder. The latter is labeled “EPV” (Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant), the only distinction of the French State associated with the recognition of exceptional know-how within French companies of excellence.
The first sketches are made by hand, the models and prototypes are designed with plaster and, since CVM·ILLE uses in particular the antique technique of the lost-wax cast, vegan wax. The final pieces are then casted in recycled brass, gold or silver from scrap production (manufacturers, workshops, jewelers …) transformed into a closed circuit, then gilded or plated with 24-carat gold also from recycling.

In partnership with an innovative local start-up specialized in the recovery of pollutants and metals contained in industrial effluents, the electroplating workshop is equipped with a new generation of patented fibers for the depollution of water, air as well as for the easy recycling of metals, as part of a sustainable economy approach, respectful of resources and in accordance with the concept of “Factory of the future”.

In addition, these regenerable sorbent materials allow to go beyond the respect of the most stringent standards in force for the discharge of industrial wastewater, and to be in compliance with the future European and World regulations of Zero Liquid Rejection.

The creative offices, now based in Antwerp, are supplied by electricity from renewable sources; the shootings are inclusive, cruelty free (makeup, hairstyle, outfits …) and made only from second-hand elements in a zero waste approach. The packaging is sewn in raw linen, fiber with many ecological benefits, and the brand works exclusively with vegetable inks and recycled paper.

*

Periodically, for each jewel of the MARIVS collection purchased, three free  purchase / support prices will be proposed. The free price as a method of setting the price by the buyer is a fairer way to pay according to his means, his consumption and his support to the brand.
The first prize offered will cover the cost of production of the jewel only.
The second prize will include not only the production price of the jewel, but also some additional additional production costs (packaging, shootings, website, newsletter).
Finally, the third prize will include all these costs of production but also the financing of points of sale for the brand, and the development of new projects.

We also accept Bitcoin payments.

*

Association Sanctuaire Les luttes à lier - CUM·ILLE Jewellery, bijoux non-genrés, durables et végans
Association Sanctuaire Les Luttes à Lier – CVM·ILLE jewellery, bijoux non-genrés, durables et véganes

In addition, for each jewel purchased, 2% of the sale price is donated to the Association Les Luttes à Lier for the creation of the First Animal Sanctuary (Vegan & Antispecist) in the Paris region, a place of non-oppressive life for animals from other species saved from a life of abuse, breeding, or slaughter.

CVM·ILLE

Créée par Camille Bourdarias et Quentin Boyer Di Bernardo en 2018, CVM·ILLE est une marque parisienne de bijoux non-genrés, durables et véganes. D’inspiration antique, et à la frontière entre objets d’artisanat et accessoires de mode, ce sont des pièces originales, conscientes et de qualité fabriquées entièrement à la main à Paris pour tou·te·s.

La marque est réellement soucieuse de créer dans un affranchissement de la binarité des genres, et de travailler en circuit court local, avec des artisan·es qualifié·es, dans une démarche de conception et de consommation responsable et respectueuse de l’environnement, des humain·es et des animaux.

*

Les bijoux sont entièrement réalisés de façon artisanale, dans l’atelier à Paris, en collaboration avec deux artisanes bijoutières, un fondeur et un doreur. Ce dernier est labellisé “EPV” (Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant), unique distinction de l’État français associée à la reconnaisse des savoir-faire d’exception au sein des entreprises d’excellence françaises.
Les premiers croquis sont réalisés à la main, les maquettes et prototypes sont conçus avec du plâtre et, puisque CVM·ILLE utilise notamment la technique antique de la cire à fonte perdue, de la cire végane. Les pièces finales sont ensuite fondues en laiton, en or ou en argent recyclé depuis des rebuts de production (fabricants, ateliers, bijoutiers…) transformés en circuit fermé, puis dorées ou plaquées à l’or 24 carats issu également du recyclage.

En partenariat avec une start-up locale innovante spécialisée dans la récupération des polluants et métaux contenus dans les effluents industriels, l’atelier de galvanoplastie est équipé d’une nouvelle génération de fibres brevetées pour la dépollution de l’eau, de l’air ainsi que pour le recyclage facile des métaux, s’inscrivant dans une démarche d’économie durable, respectueuse des ressources et en accord avec le concept d’ « Usine du futur ».

De plus, ces matériaux sorbants regénérables permettent d’aller au-delà du respect des normes les plus drastiques en vigueur en matière de rejet des eaux usées d’origine industrielle, et d’être d’ores et déjà en conformité avec les futures réglementations européennes et mondiales du Zéro Rejet Liquide.

Les bureaux de création, désormais basés à Anvers, sont alimentés en électricité d’origine renouvelable ; les shootings sont inclusifs, cruelty free (maquillage, coiffure, tenues…) et réalisés uniquement à partir d’éléments de seconde main dans une démarche zéro déchet. Les packagings sont cousus en lin brut, fibre aux avantages écologiques nombreux, et la marque travaille exclusivement avec des encres végétales et du papier recyclé.

*

Épisodiquement, pour chaque bijou de la collection MARIVS acheté, trois prix libres d’achat/ de soutien seront proposés. Le prix libre comme mode de fixation du prix par l’acheteur·e est une manière plus juste de payer selon ses moyens, sa consommation et son soutien auprès de la marque.
Le premier prix proposé couvrira le coût de production du bijou uniquement.
Le deuxième prix comprendra non seulement le prix de production du bijou, mais également certains coûts de production annexes supplémentaires (packaging, shootings, site internet, newsletter).
Enfin, le troisième prix comprendra tous ces coûts de production mais aussi le financement de points de vente pour la marque et le développement de nouveaux projets.

Nous acceptons également les paiements en Bitcoin.

*

Association Sanctuaire Les luttes à lier - CUM·ILLE Jewellery, bijoux non-genrés, durables et végans
Association Sanctuaire Les Luttes à Lier – CVM·ILLE jewellery, bijoux non-genrés, durables et véganes

De plus, pour chaque bijou acheté, 2% du prix de vente sont reversés à l’Association Les Luttes à Lier pour la création du Premier Sanctuaire Animaliste (Végane & Antispéciste) en région parisienne, un lieu de vie non-oppressif pour les animaux d’autres espèces sauvé·e·s d’une vie de maltraitance, d’élevage, ou d’abattoir.